GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE (GTCS)
& LEGAL INFORMATION

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE (GTCS)

  1. OBJECT.

  2. RATES.

  3. REQUEST FOR QUOTATION.

  4. CONFIRMATION.

  5. PAYMENT TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

  6. CANCELLATION.

  7. MODIFICATIONS.

  8. CLAIMS.

  9. INSURANCES.

  10. RESPONSIBILITY.

  11. INTERNATIONAL FLIGHT.

  12. REVISION OF GTCS.

LEGAL NOTICES

  1. PRESENTATION OF THE WEBSITE.

  2. GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE.

  3. DESCRIPTION OF THE SERVICES PROVIDED.

  4. RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE WEBSITE.

  5. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY.

  6. LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY.

  7. MANAGEMENT OF PERSONAL DATA.

  8. COOKIES.

  9. LITIGATION AND APPLICABLE LAW.

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE (GTCS)

1. Object :

VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L., acting on behalf of "the Agency" in these General Terms and Conditions of Sale (GTCS), is an incoming travel agency specialising in the organisation of tailor made travels to Costa Rica with a share capital of 500' 000₡.

Below is referred to as "the Client" the natural person making the payment for the organisation of a trip.

The following are referred to as "Travellers" the natural persons who will be present during a trip.

These GTCS constitute the Contract between the Agency and the Client at the time of the first payment made by the latter.

2. Rates :

On the website https://www.atipico-costarica.com the rates are indicated in US$ (American Dollar) and per person. These rates are given for information only and are subject to change, for example according to the time of year, the number of travellers, the quality of accommodation, etc. The rates to be taken into account are those indicated on the estimate sent by the Agency to the Client and are valid for 2 months from the preparation of the said document.

3. Request for quotation :

The Agency specializes in organizing customized trips to Costa Rica and allows users of its website https://www.atipico-costarica.com to make requests for quotations free of charge. The data collected through these questionnaires allow the Agency to carry out fully personalised travel itineraries and are under no circumstances distributed, exchanged or sold to third parties.

4. Confirmation :

After having agreed on all the services, the Client is required to send by email to the Agency a photocopy of the passports and travel tickets of all Travellers.

In order to confirm the travel arrangements, the Client is required to pay a deposit of 30% of the amount of the quote/invoice to the Agency. The payment of this deposit is proof of acceptance of the services agreed between the two parties. Within 60 days of the Travellers' arrival, payment of the balance of the invoice will be due by the Agency. For any tour package less than 60 days before the departure date, the full invoice must be paid in full in order to confirm the trip.

5. Payment terms and conditions :

Payment for services can be made using various secure payment systems, namely: Paypal, Bank Transfer, Credit Card.

The bank charges applied by the Customer's establishment are the responsibility of the Customer.

6. Cancellations :

Any cancellation undertaken by the Client before the start of the trip must be communicated by e-mail to the Agency, which will acknowledge receipt. The Agency may then modify or cancel the trip in whole or in part.

The Agency does not provide cancellation insurance and therefore the Client is encouraged to take out basic travel insurance for all Travellers to cover last-minute cancellations in the event of critical illness, death of a relative, repatriation, etc.

Cancellation fees:

Up to 60 days before the arrival date: 20% of the amount of the services concerned.

Between 59 days and 30 days before the arrival date: 35% of the amount of the services concerned.

Between 29 days and 15 days before the arrival date: 50% of the amount of the services concerned.

From 14 days before the arrival date until the end of the tour: 70% of the amount of the services concerned.

 

7. Modifications :

After confirmation of the trip, the Agency reserves the right to charge a processing fee for any modifications to the agreed services.

8. Claims : 

In the event of a claim, the Client has 30 days from the end of his trip organised by the Agency to send him a claim request. The latter should be sent to the Agency's email address atipico.costarica@gmail.com.

If the Agency and the Client are unable to resolve a dispute amicably, as the Agency is subject to Costa Rican law, only the Commercial Court of San José, Costa Rica, will be authorized to arbitrate.

9. Insurances :

The Agency recommends that its Clients take out travel insurance covering specific risks such as: cancellation, illness, accidents, natural disasters, medical repatriation, plane crashes, loss or delay of luggage, etc.

10. Responsibility :

All Travellers are responsible for holding a valid ticket to stay in Costa Rica. Some countries require a VISA even as a simple stopover.

Travellers are also responsible for being up to date on any mandatory vaccinations that may be required by Costa Rican immigration.

Finally, the Agency declines all responsibility in the event of loss, theft or damage to the Travellers' luggage throughout the trip.

11. International flights :

Unless explicitly agreed between the Agency and the Client, the Agency cannot be held responsible for the purchase of international flights from and/or to Costa Rica. The Client is therefore responsible for booking tickets for all Travellers. As such, no compensation may be claimed in the event of delay or cancellation of your international flights.

12. Revision of GTCS :

The Agency reserves the right to modify or update these General Terms and Conditions of Sale at any time and without notice. The version of the GTCS applicable for a trip is the one in force on the day of confirmation.

 

End of the general terms and conditions of sale. Published on December 2, 2019.

 
 

LEGAL NOTICES

1. Presentation of the website:

Website address: https://www.atipico-costarica.com

Owner: VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L., Calle del Jardín, edificio en segunda planta, frente a panadería El Francés, Provincia de Puntarenas, Ojochal, COSTA RICA

Director of publication: Simon Juillerat in his capacity as Co-Founder of VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L.

Telephone: +506.8722.0147

Email: atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Website host: WIX.com Inc.

2. General Terms and Conditions of Use:

The use of the https://www.atipico-costarica.com website, owned by the travel agency VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L., implies the user's acceptance of the General Terms and Conditions of Use (GTCU) described below. These GTCU may be modified or supplemented at any time.

VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. strives to ensure constant accessibility of this site to its users. However, interruptions for technical maintenance purposes may be necessary and will be communicated to users as soon as possible.

3. Description of the services provided:

The purpose of the https://www.atipico-costarica.com website is to provide detailed information on all the activities of the travel agency VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. However, the agency cannot be held liable for omissions or inaccuracies in certain information, whether caused by itself or by third-party partners providing information.

All the information provided on the https://www.atipico-costarica.com website is the result of advanced research on Costa Rica, but is given for information purposes only and is subject to change.

4. Responsibilities of the website:

The https://www.atipico-costarica.com website cannot be held liable for any material damage related to the use of the site. The user is required to access the website from equipment that does not contain viruses and using an updated browser.

5. Intellectual property:

VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. is the owner of the intellectual property rights or holds the user rights to all texts, images, logos and other elements accessible on the https://www.atipico-costarica.com website.

Plagiarism, reproduction or modification of all or part of the elements of the site is prohibited, except with the prior written authorisation of the travel agency VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. Unauthorised use of the website content will be considered as counterfeiting and will be prosecuted.

6. Limitations of liability:

The travel agency VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. cannot be held responsible for any damage caused to the equipment of the user of the https://www.atipico-costarica.com website. VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. therefore encourages users of its website to comply with the specifications set out in point 4.

7. Management of personal data and respect for privacy:

As a first step, in order to improve its services, VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. uses applications such as Visitor Analytics and Google Analytics which may collect information on users of the https://www.atipico-costarica.com website. Information on the visitor's location, IP address, devices used and pages visited is collected and analyzed.

In a second step, the user may be asked to provide personal information when requesting a quote. No personal information is published, exchanged, transferred or sold without the user's knowledge.

8. Cookies :

By connecting to the https://www.atipico-costarica.com website, the user accepts the possibility of installing files to record information relating to a user's browsing on a site, a file called a "cookie". These data make it possible to measure the number of visitors to the website.

Blocking the installation of a cookie may result in some services being inaccessible.

9. Litigation and applicable law:

The use of the https://www.atipico-costarica.com website is subject to Costa Rican law. Any dispute shall be settled before the competent courts of San José.

 

End of the legal notices. Published on December 2, 2019.

_edited.jpg
Address
Secure payment

WIRE TRANSFER

Contact
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

© 2019 - 2021 Atípico Costa Rica. All rights reserved.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. with a capital of 500'000₡.

Adresse

Calle El Jardín, edificio en segunda planta, frente a panadería El Francés

60501 - Ojochal, Provincia de Puntarenas

COSTA RICA

GPS: 9°05'25.8"N 83°38'50.9"W

Médias sociaux

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Contact

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

Partenaires

Reserva Playa Tortuga
Partenaire

Paiement sécurisé

Certifications

VIREMENT BANCAIRE

© 2019 - 2020 Atípico Costa Rica. Tous droits réservés.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. au capital de 500'000₡.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE (CGV)

& MENTIONS LÉGALES

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE (CGV)

  1. OBJET.

  2. TARIFS.

  3. DEMANDE DE DEVIS.

  4. CONFIRMATION.

  5. MODALITÉS DE PAIEMENT.

  6. ANNULATION.

  7. MODIFICATIONS.

  8. RÉCLAMATIONS.

  9. ASSURANCE.

  10. RESPONSABILITÉ.

  11. VOLS INTERNATIONAUX.

  12. RÉVISION DES CGV.

MENTIONS LÉGALES

  1. PRÉSENTATION DU SITE INTERNET.

  2. CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES D'UTILISATION.

  3. DESCRIPTION DES SERVICES FOURNIS.

  4. RESPONSABILITÉS DU SITE INTERNET.

  5. PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE.

  6. LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ.

  7. GESTIONS DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES.

  8. COOKIES.

  9. LITIGE ET DROIT APPLICABLE.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE (CGV)

1. Objet :

VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L., répondant au nom de « l’Agence » dans les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente (CGV), est une agence de voyages réceptive spécialisée dans l’organisation de voyages sur mesure au Costa Rica au capital social de 500'000₡.

Est nommé ci-après « le Client » la personne physique réalisant le paiement pour l'organisation d'un voyage.

Sont nommés ci-après « les Voyageurs » les personnes physiques qui seront présentes lors d'un voyage.

Ces présentes CGV font office de Contrat liant l'Agence au Client au moment du premier règlement réalisé par ce dernier.

2. Tarifs :

Sur le site https://www.atipico-costarica.com les tarifs sont indiqués en US$ (Dollar Américain) et par personne. Ces tarifs sont communiqués à titre indicatif et son sujet à variation, par exemple en fonction de la période de l'année, du nombre de voyageurs, de la qualité des hébergements, etc. Les tarifs à prendre en compte sont ceux inscrits sur le devis transmis par l’Agence au Client et sont valables 2 mois à compter de l’élaboration dudit document.

3. Demande de devis :

L’Agence est spécialisée dans l’organisation de voyages sur mesure au Costa Rica et permet aux utilisateurs de son site internet https://www.atipico-costarica.com de réaliser des demandes de devis gratuitement. Les données récoltées grâce à ces questionnaires permettent à l’Agence de réaliser des itinéraires de voyage totalement personnalisés et ne sont en aucun cas diffusées, échangées ou vendues à des tiers.

4. Confirmation :

Après avoir convenu de l’ensemble des services, le Client est tenu d’envoyer par email à l’Agence une photocopie des passeports et des titres de transport de l'ensemble des Voyageurs.

Afin de confirmer l’organisation du voyage, le Client est tenu de verser un acompte de 30% du montant du devis/facture à l’Agence. Le versement de cet acompte fait preuve d’acceptation des services convenus entre les deux partis. A 60 jours de l’arrivée des Voyageurs, le paiement du solde de la facture sera exigible par l’Agence. Pour tout voyage organisé à moins de 60 jours avant la date de départ, la totalité de la facture devra être réglée afin de confirmer le voyage.

5. Modalités de paiement :

Le règlement des services peut être effectué à l’aide de différents systèmes de paiement sécurisés, à savoir : Paypal, Virement Bancaire, Carte Bancaire.

Les frais bancaires appliqués par l’établissement du Client sont à la charge de ce dernier.

6. Annulations :

Toute annulation entreprise par le Client avant le début du voyage devra être communiquée par e-mail à l’Agence qui en accusera réception. Dès lors l’Agence pourra procéder aux modifications ou à l’annulation partielle ou totale du voyage.

L’Agence ne fournit pas d’assurance annulation et c’est pourquoi le Client est encouragé à souscrire une assurance voyage de base pour l’ensemble des Voyageurs afin de couvrir les annulations de dernières minute en cas de maladie grave, décès d’un proche, rapatriement, etc.

Frais d’annulation :

Jusqu’à 60 jours avant la date d’arrivée : 20% du montant des prestations concernées.

Entre 59 jours et 30 jours avant la date d’arrivée : 35% du montant des prestations concernées.

Entre 29 jours et 15 jours avant la date d’arrivée : 50% du montant des prestations concernées.

A partir de 14 jours avant la date d’arrivée jusqu’à la fin du voyage organisé : 70% du montant des prestations concernées.

 

7. Modifications :

Après confirmation du voyage, l’Agence se réserve le droit de facturer des frais de dossier pour toute modification des services convenus.

8. Réclamations : 

En cas de réclamation, le Client dispose de 30 jours à partir de la fin de son voyage organisé par l’Agence pour lui faire parvenir une demande de réclamation. Cette dernière devra être envoyée à l’adresse email de l’Agence atipico.costarica@gmail.com.

Si l’Agence et le Client ne parviennent pas à résoudre un litige à l’amiable, l’Agence étant soumise au droit costaricien, seul le tribunal de Commerce de San José au Costa Rica sera habilité à arbitrer.

9. Assurances :

L’Agence recommande à ses Clients de souscrire une assurance couvrant les risques spécifiques aux voyages tels que : annulation, maladies, accidents, catastrophes naturelles, rapatriement sanitaires, ratage d’avion, perte ou retard de bagages, etc.

10. Responsabilité :

L’ensemble des Voyageurs sont tenus responsables de la détention d’un titre de transport valable pour séjourner au Costa Rica. Certains pays nécessitent l’obtention d’un VISA même en tant que simple escale.

Les Voyageurs sont également tenus responsables d’être à jour au niveau des vaccins obligatoires pouvant être demandés par l’immigration costaricienne.

Enfin l’Agence décline toute responsabilité en cas de perte, de vol ou de dégradation des bagages des Voyageurs tout au long du voyage.

11. Vols internationaux :

Sauf accord explicite entre l’Agence et le Client, l’Agence ne peut être tenue responsable de l’achat des vols internationaux en provenance et/ou en partance du Costa Rica. Le Client est donc tenu responsable de la réservation des titres de transport pour l’ensemble des Voyageurs. A ce titre, aucune indemnisation ne pourra être réclamée en cas de retard ou d’annulation de vos vols internationaux.

12. Révision des CGV :

L’Agence se réserve le droit de modifier ou de mettre à jour ses CGV à tout moment et sans préavis. La version des CGV applicable pour un voyage est celle en vigueur le jour de la confirmation.

 

Fin des conditions générales de vente. Éditées le 30 novembre 2019.

 
 

MENTIONS LÉGALES​

1. Présentation du site internet :

Adresse du site internet : https://www.atipico-costarica.com

Propriétaire : VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L., Calle del Jardín, edificio en segunda planta, frente a panadería El Francés, Provincia de Puntarenas, Ojochal, COSTA RICA

Directeur de publication : Simon Juillerat en sa qualité de Co-Fondateur de VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L.

Téléphone : +506.8722.0147

Email : atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Hébergeur du site internet : WIX.com Inc.

2. Conditions générales d’utilisation :

L’utilisation du site internet https://www.atipico-costarica.com, propriété de l’agence de voyages VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L., implique l’acceptation de la part de l’utilisateur des conditions générales d’utilisation (CGU) décrites ci-dessous. Ces CGU sont susceptibles d’être modifiées ou complétées à tout moment.

VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. s’efforce d’assurer une constante accessibilité de ce site à ses utilisateurs. Des interruptions pour raison de maintenance technique peuvent toutefois être nécessaires et seront communiquées le plus rapidement possible aux utilisateurs.

3. Description des services fournis :

Le site internet https://www.atipico-costarica.com a pour objet de fournir des informations détaillées sur l’ensemble des activités de l’agence de voyages VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. L’agence ne peut toutefois pas être tenue responsable pour les omissions ou les inexactitudes de certaines informations qu’elles soient de son fait ou du fait de partenaires tiers fournissant des informations.

L’ensemble des informations fournies sur le site https://www.atipico-costarica.com sont le fruit de recherches avancées sur le Costa Rica, mais sont données à titre indicatif et sont susceptibles d’être modifiées.

4. Responsabilités du site internet :

Le site internet https://www.atipico-costarica.com ne peut être tenu responsable des dommages matériels liés à l’utilisation du site. L’utilisateur est tenu d’accéder au site internet à partir d’un matériel ne contenant pas de virus ainsi qu’à l’aide d’un navigateur mis-à-jour.

5. Propriété intellectuelle :

VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. est propriétaire des droits de propriété intellectuelle ou détient les droits d’usage sur l’ensemble des textes, images, logo et autres éléments accessibles sur le site internet https://www.atipico-costarica.com.

Le plagiat, la reproduction ou la modification de tout ou partie des éléments du site est interdit, sauf autorisation écrite préalable de l’agence de voyages VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. L’exploitation non autorisée du contenu du site internet sera considérée comme constitutive d’une contrefaçon et sera poursuivie.

6. Limitations de responsabilité :

L’agence de voyages VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. ne peut être tenue responsable d’éventuels dommages causés au matériel de l’utilisateur du site internet https://www.atipico-costarica.com. De ce fait VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. encourage les utilisateurs de son site à respecter les spécifications exposées au point 4.

7. Gestions des données personnelles et respect de la vie privée :

Dans un premier temps, afin d’améliorer ses services, VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. utilise des applications telles que Visitor Analytics et Google Analytics qui sont susceptibles de recueillir des informations sur les utilisateurs du site https://www.atipico-costarica.com. Des informations sur l’emplacement du visiteur, son adresse IP, ses dispositifs employés et les pages visitées sont collectées analysées.

Dans un second temps, l’utilisateur peut être amené à fournir en toute connaissance de cause des informations personnelles lors de la demande d’un devis. Aucune information personnelle n’est publiée, échangée, cédée ou vendue à l’insu de l’utilisateur.

8. Cookies :

En se connectant au site internet https://www.atipico-costarica.com, l’utilisateur accepte la possibilité de provoquer l’installation de fichier permettant d’enregistrer des informations relatives à la navigation d’un utilisateur sur un site, fichier appelé « cookie ». Ces données permettent de mesurer la fréquentation du site internet.

Le blocage de l’installation d’un cookie peut entraîner l’inaccessibilité à certains services.

9. Litige et droit applicable :

L’utilisation du site internet https://www.atipico-costarica.com est soumise au droit costaricien. Tout litige devra être réglé devant les tribunaux compétents de San José.

 

Fin des mentions légales. Éditées le 30 novembre 2019.