Musée de l'or précolombien, San José

Museums and historical monuments

Costa Rica's immense natural resources sometimes overshadows the country's cultural offer. However, the pre-Columbian and colonial periods left behind jewels that deserve to be discovered. In San José, for example, the Museum Walk features archaeological, historical and artistic collections that provide a better understanding of Costa Rican culture.

Théâtre National, San José
Image de Dana Fallentine

Rural tourism and gastronomy

Rural tourism is an excellent way to discover the essence and identity of Costa Ricans, or Ticos as they like to call themselves. In a warm and family atmosphere, the visit of fincas, plantations and small craft industries allows you to discover the local gastronomy as well as the sustainable practices that make the country famous.

IMG_20200924_192242.jpg

Indigenous cultures

An encounter with one of the last 8 indigenous ethnic groups in Costa Rica is an opportunity to discover the country's ancestral traditions. Marginalized by the culture of the Spanish conquistadors and more recently by North American culture, few indigenous populations have managed to preserve their integrity. Nevertheless, some groups continue to proudly promote their traditions and craftsmanship.

Le pélerinage Romería, Cartago

Cultural events and traditions

Costa Rica is known for the warm welcome of its people and its Pura Vida culture. The life of Costa Ricans is punctuated by sporting, cultural and religious events that delight both locals and foreigners. A people with a Catholic majority, we can for example mention the famous Romería, which is the largest pilgrimage in the country. More than 2 million people cross the country on foot to reach the Basilica of Our Lady of the Angels in Cartago

20200207_085611.jpg

Cultural tours

Musée de l'or précolombien, San José

Musées et monuments historiques

L‘immense richesse naturelle du Costa Rica fait parfois de l’ombre à l’offre culturelle dont jouit le pays. Pourtant, les périodes précolombienne puis coloniale ont laissé derrière elles des joyaux qui méritent d'être découverts. À San José, par exemple, la promenade des musées expose des collections archéologiques, historiques et artistiques qui permettent de mieux saisir la culture costaricienne.

Théâtre National, San José
Image de Dana Fallentine

Tourisme rural et gastronomie

Le tourisme rural est une excellente manière de découvrir l’essence et l’identité des Costariciens, ou Ticos comme ils aiment s’appeler. Dans une ambiance chaleureuse et familiale, la visite de fincas, de plantations et de petites industries artisanales permettent de découvrir la gastronomie locale ainsi que les pratiques durables qui font la renommée du pays.

IMG_20200924_192242.jpg

Cultures indigènes

Une rencontre avec l’une des 8 dernières ethnies indigènes du Costa Rica est l'opportunité de découvrir les traditions ancestrales du pays. Marginalisée par la culture des conquistadors espagnols et plus récemment par la culture nord-américaine, rares sont les populations indigènes qui ont su préserver leur intégrité. Néanmoins certains groupes continuent à promouvoir avec fierté leurs traditions et savoir-faire artisanal.

Le pélerinage Romería, Cartago

Manifestations et traditions culturelles

Le Costa Rica est réputé pour l’accueil chaleureux de ses habitants et sa culture Pura Vida. La vie des Costariciens est rythmée par des manifestations sportives, culturelles et religieuses qui enchantent aussi bien les locaux que les étrangers. Peuple à majorité catholique, nous pouvons par exemple citer la célèbre Romería qui est le plus grand pèlerinage du pays. Plus de 2 millions d’habitants traversent le pays à pied pour se rendre à la basilique Notre-Dame des Anges de Cartago.

20200207_085611.jpg

Visites culturelles

_edited.jpg

Adresse

Paiement sécurisé

VIREMENT BANCAIRE

Contact

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

© 2019 - 2021 Atípico Costa Rica. Tous droits réservés.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. au capital de 500'000₡.