Image de Dan Hadfield

The boiling Guanacaste

Guanacaste province is renowned for its arid climate from December to April, its beaches as far as the eye can see and its exuberant marine biodiversity. While seaside resorts such as Tamarindo and Sámara meet the growing tourist demand, many beaches remain unspoilt in the region.

_edited.jpg

A protected Pacific coast

Among the protected areas of Marino Las Baulas, Santa Rosa, Ostional and Camaronal, more than 70 kilometres of coastline are preserved in Guanacaste. Many threatened or endangered species have found refuge there, including Luth turtles and humpback whales. Some twenty beaches awarded by the "Ecological Blue Flag Programme" attest to the commitment of local communities in preserving the environment.

Image de Max Gotts
14_edited.jpg

Evidence of geological activity

Costa Rica's unique biodiversity density owes its origin to the emergence of the Central American isthmus 15 million years ago. This land has become a meeting place between the biodiversities of the North and the South American continents. The caves of Barra Honda National Park and the volcanoes Rincón de la Vieja, Tenorio and Miravales allow you to discover these geological phenomena.

Volcan Miravalles
Image de Andrew Rice
Image de Andrew Rice

An ideal place for spiritual tourism

Some localities of Guanacaste such as Nosara are internationally known for the spiritual retreats that are organized there. Combined with the observation of the fauna and flora as well as sporting activities such as surfing or kayaking, the practice of yoga is ideal to recharge your batteries during a stay in Costa Rica.

Guanacaste

_edited.jpg
Address
Secure payment

WIRE TRANSFER

Contact
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

© 2019 - 2021 Atípico Costa Rica. All rights reserved.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. with a capital of 500'000₡.

Le bouillonnant Guanacaste

La province du Guanacaste est réputée pour son climat aride de décembre à avril, ses plages à perte de vue et sa biodiversité marine exubérante. Alors que des stations balnéaires telles que Tamarindo et Sámara répondent à la demande touristique grandissante, de nombreuses plages restent préservées dans la région.

Une côte pacifique protégée

Entre les espaces protégés Marino Las Baulas, Santa Rosa, Ostional et Camaronal, plus de 70 kilomètres de côtes sont préservées dans le Guanacaste. De nombreuses espèces menacées ou en voie d'extinction y ont trouvé refuge dont les tortues Luth et les baleines à bosse. Une vingtaine de plages récompensées par le "Programme Drapeau Bleu Écologique" attestent de l'engagement des communautés locales dans la préservation de l'environnement.

Témoin de l'activité géologique

La densité de biodiversité unique au monde du Costa Rica doit son origine à l'émersion de l'isthme de l'Amérique Centrale il y a 15 millions d'années. Cette terre est devenue un lieu de rencontre entre la biodiversité des continents nord et sud-américains. Les grottes du Parc National Barra Honda et les volcans Rincón de la Vieja, Tenerio, Orosi et Miravales permettent de découvrir ces phénomènes géologiques.

Propice au tourisme spirituel

Certaines localités du Guanacaste comme Nosara sont internationalement connues pour les retraites spirituelles qui y sont organisées. Combinée à l'observation de la faune et de la flore ainsi qu'à des activités sportives telles que le surf ou le kayak, la pratique du yoga est idéale pour se ressourcer lors d'un séjour au Costa Rica.

Guanacaste

_edited.jpg

Adresse

Paiement sécurisé

VIREMENT BANCAIRE

Contact

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

© 2019 - 2020 Atípico Costa Rica. Tous droits réservés.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. au capital de 500'000₡.