Image de Zdeněk Macháček

The verdant northern plains

With its abundant rivers, waterfalls and bodies of water, the northern plains are home to a biodiversity that appreciates its green rainforests all year round. A boat trip on the Río Frío to reach the village of Caño Negro and its refuge allows travellers to observe many species of reptiles, water birds and amphibians, including the red-eyed tree frog, Costa Rica's emblem.

Birding%20Medio%20Queso_edited.jpg
Image de Sterling Lanier

The splendor of the Río Celeste

The Río Celeste river, which owes its name to the intense colour of its waters, is one of Costa Rica's most beautiful rivers not to be missed. A visit to the Tenorio National Park, which protects the surroundings of the volcano of the same name, allows you to discover the volcanic activity at the origin of this natural wonder.

Image de Etienne Delorieux

Wellness at Arenal Volcano

With its perfect conical shape, the Arenal volcano is considered one of the most beautiful volcanoes in the world. Still active, one of its slopes bears the scars of the last eruption in 2011. The mineral-rich thermal waters of the Tabacón River have made La Fortuna a popular destination for travellers looking for moments of relaxation in an idyllic setting.

Image de Mike Swigunski

Propitious for adventure tourism

To the delight of adventurers, tourism has also developed in the region around the practice of sports activities such as hiking, horseback riding and rafting. These excursions will allow you to discover spectacular panoramas and waterfalls such as those of Bajos del Toro, but also to get a strong dose of adrenaline as you descend the rapids of the Sarapiquí River.

20200109_124334.jpg
Maleku2.jpg

The Maleku Indigenous Reserve

Among the first inhabitants of Costa Rica, the Malekus of the Guatosu community are now only 650 indigenous people living in the villages of Margarita, El Sol and Tonjibe. Proud of their history and ancestral culture, the Malekus appreciate the cultural exchanges during which they introduce visitors to the culture of medicinal plants, their customs, craftsmanship and traditional cuisine.

Northern plains

_edited.jpg
Address
Secure payment

WIRE TRANSFER

Contact
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

© 2019 - 2021 Atípico Costa Rica. All rights reserved.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. with a capital of 500'000₡.

Les verdoyantes plaines du Nord

Dotée d'abondantes rivières, cascades et étendues d'eau, les plaines du Nord abritent une biodiversité qui apprécie les forêts humides verdoyantes tout au long de l'année. Une excursion en bateau sur le Río Frío pour rejoindre le village de Caño Negro et son refuge permet aux voyageurs d'observer de nombreuses espèces de reptiles, d'oiseaux aquatiques et d'amphibiens dont la rainette aux yeux rouges, emblème du Costa Rica.

Bien-être au pied du volcan Arenal

Avec sa forme conique parfaite, le volcan Arenal est considéré comme l'un des plus beaux volcans au monde. Toujours en activité, un de ses versants portent les stigmates de la dernière éruption qui eut lieu en 2011. Les eaux thermales très riches en minéraux de la rivière Tabacón ont fait de La Fortuna une destination très prisée pour les voyageurs à la recherche de moments de détente dans un cadre idyllique.

La beauté du Río Celeste

La rivière Río Celeste qui doit son nom de l'intense couleur de ses eaux fait partie des splendeurs du Costa Rica à ne pas manquer. La visite du Parc National Tenorio protégeant les alentours du volcan portant le même nom permet de découvrir l'activité volcanique à l'origine de cette merveille naturelle.

Propice au tourisme d'aventure

Faisant le bonheur des aventuriers, le tourisme s'est également développé dans la région autour de la pratique d'activités sportives telles que la randonnée, les promenades à cheval et le rafting. Ces excursions vous permettront de découvrir des panoramas et des cascades spectaculaires comme celles de Bajos del Toro, mais également de vous procurer une forte dose d'adrénaline lors de la descente des rapides du Río Sarapiquí.

La réserve indigène Maleku

Parmi les premiers habitants du Costa Rica, les Malekus de la communauté Guatosu ne sont aujourd'hui plus que 650 indigènes vivant dans les villages de Margarita, El Sol et Tonjibe. Fiers de leur histoire et de leur culture ancestrale, les Malekus apprécient les échanges culturels lors desquels ils initient les visiteurs à la culture des plantes médicinales, à leurs coutumes, savoir-faire artisanal et gastronomie traditionnelle.

Plaines du Nord

_edited.jpg

Adresse

Paiement sécurisé

VIREMENT BANCAIRE

Contact

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

© 2019 - 2020 Atípico Costa Rica. Tous droits réservés.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. au capital de 500'000₡.