Théâtre National de San José
Théâtre National de San José

Nature and culture in the central valley

The central valley offers its visitors magnificent cultural attractions, historical monuments and museums. The splendid national theatre of the capital San Jose and the Basilica of Our Lady of the Virgin of Los Angeles in Cartago are among Costa Rica's architectural gems. Despite the high concentration of population in this region, the central valley also has many natural wonders.

museo del oro2.jpg
Théâtre National de San José
Image de Juliana Barquero

The highest volcano in Costa Rica

Just a few kilometres from Cartago, the Irazú Volcano National Park allows you to climb the summit of the highest active volcano in the country. The ascent of Cerro de la Muerte, officially known as Cerro Buena Vista, offers the lucky ones a magnificent view of the Pacific and Caribbean coasts.

Théâtre National de San José

Habitat of the mythical Quetzal

Located in a valley furrowed by the Río Savegre (Costa Rica's cleanest river), the romantic village of San Gerardo de Dota is an ideal place to observe the mythical Quetzal. Located in the Los Quetzales National Park, developed trails allow you to get lost along the Savegre River and contemplate two beautiful waterfalls.

Image de Zdeněk Macháček
Théâtre National de San José
AquiaresEstate_imprimir_239-min.jpg

Exceptional coffees

Thanks to the region's climate and fertile land, Costa Rica has been producing the best coffees in the world for decades. A stopover in the valleys of Santa Maria de Dota, Copey or Orosi allows you to discover, in addition to a rich historical past, the process of making this coveted drink.

Image de Kristiana Pinne
Vallée centrale, Costa Rica

Central valley

Théâtre National de San José
Théâtre National de San José

Nature et culture dans la vallée centrale

La vallée centrale dispose de magnifiques attractions culturelles, monuments historiques et musées. Le resplendissant théâtre national de la capitale San José et la basilique Notre Dame La Vierge de Los Angeles située à Cartago font partis des joyaux architecturaux du Costa Rica. Malgré la forte concentration de la population dans cette région, la vallée centrale dispose également de nombreuses merveilles naturelles.

museo del oro2.jpg
Théâtre National de San José
Image de Juliana Barquero

Les plus hauts sommets du Costa Rica

À quelques kilomètres seulement de Cartago, le Parc National Volcan Irazú permet de gravir le sommet du plus haut volcan en activité du pays. L'ascension du Cerro de la Muerte, officiellement connu sous le nom de Cerro Buena Vista, offre quant à lui aux plus chanceux un panorama magnifique sur les côtes du Pacifique et des Caraïbes. 

Théâtre National de San José

Habitat du mythique Quetzal

Situé dans une vallée sillonnée par le Río Savegre (rivière la plus propre du Costa Rica), le romantique village de San Gerardo de Dota est un lieu idéal pour l'observation du mythique Quetzal. Enclavé dans le Parc National Los Quetzales, des sentiers aménagés permettent de se perdre le long de la rivière Savegre et de contempler deux belles cascades.

Image de Zdeněk Macháček
Théâtre National de San José
AquiaresEstate_imprimir_239-min.jpg

Des cafés d'exception

Grâce au climat de la région et à ses terres fertiles, le Costa Rica produit depuis des décennies les meilleurs cafés du monde. Une escale dans les vallées de Santa Maria de Dota, de Copey ou d'Orosi permet de découvrir, en plus d'un riche passé historique, le processus d'élaboration de cette boisson tant convoitée.

Image de Kristiana Pinne

Vallée centrale

_edited.jpg

Adresse

Paiement sécurisé

VIREMENT BANCAIRE

Contact

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

© 2019 - 2021 Atípico Costa Rica. Tous droits réservés.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. au capital de 500'000₡.