Image de Angello Pro

The cultural mix of the Caribbean

The Caribbean enjoys a wonderful cultural richness thanks to the direct and continuous contacts between indigenous and Afro descendants. A visit to Puerto Viejo de Talamanca is ideal to discover the fruits of this spontaneous acculturation through local traditions, gastronomy and music while enjoying the colourful beaches.

Image de Miguel Bruna
Image de Kleber  Varejão Filho

Cahuita National Park

Cahuita National Park is ideal for observing the region's endemic fauna and flora, both terrestrial and marine. While it is common to be able to contemplate sloths in the rainforest along the beach, a diving excursion allows you to observe incomparable aquatic ecosystems, especially around Punta Cahuita where more than 35 species of corals develop.

Image de Traveling Tall Girl

Tortuguero National Park

Located in the north of the Caribbean coast and accessible only by boat or plane, Tortuguero National Park is comparable to a small Amazon because of its wide river channels and rich biodiversity. The beaches of Tortuguero are the most important spawning ground in the country for green turtles, a sight to be seen between March and October.

Excursion en bateau sur les canaux fluvi

The Bribrí Indigenous Reserve

One of the last 8 indigenous ethnic groups in Costa Rica, the Bribrís continue to live according to their ancestral traditions on the banks of the Yorkín River, in villages that are sometimes isolated several hours away by canoe. A promise of an authentic welcome, rural and community tourism is developing at a slow pace, supporting an economy that relies largely on organic banana and cocoa farming.

Caribbean

_edited.jpg
Address
Secure payment

WIRE TRANSFER

Contact
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

© 2019 - 2021 Atípico Costa Rica. All rights reserved.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. with a capital of 500'000₡.

Le métissage culturel des Caraïbes

Les Caraïbes jouissent d'une merveilleuse richesse culturelle grâce aux contacts directs et continus entre les descendants indigènes et afro. Une visite de Puerto Viejo de Talamanca est idéale pour découvrir les fruits de cette acculturation spontanée à travers les traditions locales, la gastronomie et la musique tout en profitant des plages colorées.

Le Parc National Tortuguero

Situé au nord de la côte caraïbe et accessible uniquement par bateau ou par avion, le Parc National Tortuguero est comparable à un petit Amazone du fait de ses larges canaux fluviaux et de sa riche biodiversité. Les plages de Tortuguero constituent le lieu de ponte le plus important du pays pour les tortues vertes, un spectacle qu'il est possible d'observer entre les mois de mars et d'octobre.

Le Parc National Cahuita

Le Parc National Cahuita est idéal pour l'observation de la faune et de la flore endémique de la région, aussi bien terrestre que marine. Alors qu'il est courant de pouvoir contempler des paresseux dans la forêt humide qui borde la plage, une excursion en plongée permet d'observer des écosystèmes aquatiques incomparables, notamment autour de Punta Cahuita où plus de 35 espèces de coraux se développent.

La réserve indigène Bribrí

Comptant parmi l’une des 8 dernières ethnies indigènes du Costa Rica, les Bribrís continuent de vivre selon leurs traditions ancestrales sur les berges de la rivière Yorkín, dans des villages parfois isolés à plusieurs heures de pirogue. Promesse d’un accueil authentique, le tourisme rural et communautaire s’y développe à faible allure venant soutenir une économie qui repose en grande partie sur l’agriculture biologique des bananes et du cacao.

Caraïbes

Adresse

Calle El Jardín, edificio en segunda planta, frente a panadería El Francés

60501 - Ojochal, Provincia de Puntarenas

COSTA RICA

GPS: 9°05'25.8"N 83°38'50.9"W

Médias sociaux

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Contact

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

Partenaires

Reserva Playa Tortuga
Partenaire

Paiement sécurisé

Certifications

VIREMENT BANCAIRE

© 2019 - 2020 Atípico Costa Rica. Tous droits réservés.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. au capital de 500'000₡.