Plage paradisiaque du refuge de Curu

Disconnection at the Puntarenas

The tourist success of the Puntarenas region is partly due to its proximity to the capital San José but above all to the presence of varied natural resources. This discontinuous region occupies the southern part of the Nicoya Peninsula and extends to the mysterious Monteverde cloud forest. The port of Puntarenas allows you to cross the Gulf of Nicoya by ferry.

Image de Nelson Aclan
_edited.jpg

The Monteverde cloud forest

The Monteverde Cloud Forest is one of the last forests of its kind in the world. Home to 2.5% of the world's biodiversity, of which nearly 10% is a flora endemic to the region, this forest is the scene of numerous scientific studies. The village of Santa Elena offers ecological accommodation and beautiful activities to discover this mysterious forest during an excursion on its famous suspended bridge.

Image de Isabella Jusková

Sun, beaches, surf and nature

With small coastal villages such as Montezuma, Malpaís, Santa Teresa and Tambor, the southern Gulf of Nicoya is the ideal place to disconnect and recharge your batteries while travelling in Costa Rica. On the program: contemplation of surfers, farniente, visit of the protected areas of Cabo Blanco and Curú and excursion to the islands of Pan de Azúcar, Isla Chira or Isla Venado.

Image de Delphine Beausoleil
Traversée du Golfe de Nicoya en ferry

The port of Puntarenas

The city of Puntarenas is famous for its port which, in addition to welcoming cruise ships, allows you to cross the Gulf of Nicoya and reach the villages of Paquera and Cóbano. The views of the Gulf Islands offered by a ferry crossing are an integral part of a trip to Costa Rica.

Puntarenas, Costa Rica

Puntarenas

Déconnexion au Puntarenas

Le succès touristique de la région du Puntarenas s'explique en partie par sa proximité avec la capitale San José mais avant tout par la présence de richesses naturelles variées. Cette région discontinue occupe le sud de la péninsule de Nicoya et s’étend jusqu'à la mystérieuse forêt de nuages de Monteverde. Le port de Puntarenas permet de traverser en ferry le Golfe de Nicoya.

La forêt de nuages de Monteverde

La forêt de nuages de Monteverde fait partie des dernières forêts au monde de ce genre. Accueillant 2,5% de la biodiversité mondiale dont près de 10% est une flore endémique à la région, cette forêt est la scène de nombreuses recherches scientifiques. Le village de Santa Elena propose des logements écologiques et de belles activités pour découvrir cette mystérieuse forêt lors par exemple d'une excursion sur ses célèbres ponts suspendus.

Soleil, plages, surf et nature

Parsemé de petits villages longeant la côte tels que Montezuma, Malpaís, Santa Teresa et Tambor, le sud du Golfe de Nicoya est idéal pour se déconnecter et se ressourcer le temps d'un voyage au Costa Rica. Au programme : contemplation des surfeurs, pratique du farniente, visite des espaces protégés de Cabo Blanco et de Curú et excursion sur les îles de Pan de Azúcar, Isla Chira ou Isla Venado.

Le port de Puntarenas

La ville de Puntarenas est touristiquement réputée pour son port qui, en plus d'accueillir les navires de croisière, permet de traverser le Golfe de Nicoya et de rejoindre les villages de Paquera et de Cóbano. Les panoramas sur les îles du Golfe qu'offre une traversée en ferry font partie à part entière d'un voyage au Costa Rica.

Puntarenas

Adresse

Calle El Jardín, edificio en segunda planta, frente a panadería El Francés

60501 - Ojochal, Provincia de Puntarenas

COSTA RICA

GPS: 9°05'25.8"N 83°38'50.9"W

Médias sociaux

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Contact

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

Partenaires

Reserva Playa Tortuga
Partenaire

Paiement sécurisé

Certifications

VIREMENT BANCAIRE

© 2019 - 2020 Atípico Costa Rica. Tous droits réservés.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. au capital de 500'000₡.