Image de Jonathan Segal

Transition in the Central Pacific

The Central Pacific region has the particularity of being a transition zone between the dry tropical forests of the North and the humid tropical forests of the South. The most coveted beaches in the country for surfing benefit from a dense vegetation that shelters an important fauna and flora.

Image de Joy Ernst

Manuel Antonio National Park

Appreciated as much by foreigners as by Costa Ricans, Manuel Antonio National Park is the most visited park in Costa Rica. Visitors come to get lost on its many trails that allow them to observe the region's abundant biodiversity. The beaches bordering the park plunge into turquoise waters in which multicoloured fish are carried by the waves. 

Image de Juanma Clemente-Alloza

The crocodiles of the Río Tárcoles

On a route along the Central Pacific Coastal Road, a stop is required on the Río Tárcoles bridge. Indeed, this river is one of the most densely populated crocodile rivers in the world! It is therefore very easy to observe these reptiles measuring up to 3 metres long. Carara National Park, located a few kilometres from this bridge, is a world-renowned ornithological site.

Image de Zdeněk Macháček
Image de Marcus Dall Col

Jacó capital of surfing

Playa Jacó, Playa Escondida and Playa Herradura have some of the best surf spots in Costa Rica. The coastal city of Jacó, which has grown rapidly thanks to the organisation of many sporting events in the region, is surfing on the wave of a booming nightlife.

Pacifique central, Costa Rica

Central Pacific

Image de Jonathan Segal

Transition dans le Pacifique central

La région du Pacifique central a la particularité d'être une zone de transition entre les forêts tropicales sèches du Nord et les forêts tropicales humides du Sud. Les plages les plus convoitées du pays pour la pratique du surf bénéficient d'une végétation dense qui abrite une faune et une flore importante.

Image de Joy Ernst

Le Parc National Manuel Antonio

Tout autant apprécié par les étrangers que par les Costariciens, le Parc National Manuel Antonio est le parc le plus visité du Costa Rica. Les visiteurs viennent se perdre sur ses nombreux sentiers qui permettent d'observer l'abondante biodiversité de la région. Les plages bordant le parc plongent quant à elles dans des eaux turquoises dans lesquelles des poissons multicolores se laissent porter par les vagues. 

Image de Juanma Clemente-Alloza

Les crocodiles du Río Tárcoles

Lors d'un itinéraire empruntant la route côtière du Pacifique central, un arrêt est obligatoire sur le pont du Río Tárcoles. En effet, cette rivière est l'une des plus densément peuplées en crocodiles au monde. Il est ainsi très facile d'observer ces reptiles mesurant jusqu'à 3 mètres de long. Le Parc National Carara situé à quelques kilomètres de ce pont est un site ornithologique mondialement reconnu.

Image de Zdeněk Macháček
Image de Marcus Dall Col

Jacó capitale du surf

Playa Jacó, Playa Escondida et Playa Herradura comptent quelques-uns des meilleurs spots de surf du Costa Rica. La ville côtière de Jacó, qui s'est rapidement développée grâce à l'organisation de nombreux événements sportifs dans la région, surf quant à elle sur la vague d'une vie nocturne en plein essor.

Pacifique central

_edited.jpg

Adresse

Paiement sécurisé

VIREMENT BANCAIRE

Contact

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

© 2019 - 2021 Atípico Costa Rica. Tous droits réservés.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. au capital de 500'000₡.