Image de Debora Tingley

The sparkling South Pacific

Stretching from Dominical to the far south of the country, between the coast and the high peaks of the Talamanca mountain range, the South Pacific is known worldwide for its Corcovado National Park. However, it is the least touristy region in Costa Rica. A real paradise for nature and adventure lovers, the fine sandy beaches and rainforests are a meeting place for macaws, Títis monkeys, tapirs and many other majestic species such as the jaguar.

Image de Ricardo Arce

The Osa Peninsula

An expedition to the Osa Peninsula and its Corcovado National Park is one of the highlights of a trip to Costa Rica. Difficult to access by land, this region is better preserved. It is recommended to reach Bahía Drake by boat from the village of Sierpe, a trip that allows you to discover the ecosystems that develop in the Terraba-Sierpe mangroves. Off the peninsula, Isla del Caño is one of the most beautiful islands in the country.

Plage de l'Isla del Caño
Finca 6 sphere

Ancestral cultures

Various structures of pre-Columbian chieftaincy settlements have been found in the Diquís delta, including stone spheres that are exceptional in their dimensions and original locations. These sites are now listed as UNESCO World Heritage Sites. A cultural visit to the Boruca Indigenous Reserve is an opportunity to discover and support one of Costa Rica's last remaining minority ethnic groups.

Boruca
Playa Arco, Parc National Marino Ballena

The Marino Ballena National Park

The Marino Ballena National Park runs along the Pacific coast from Punta Uvita to Punta Piñuela. This park is famous for dolphin and humpback whale watching (December to April and August to October), but also for the curious tip of Playa Colonia, which is shaped like a whale tail. Caution! Accessible by sand at low tide, only the rock formation at the end of the point is exposed at high tide.

Marché de Dominical

Dominical and its surroundings

The coastal village of Dominical is highly appreciated by surfers for the heavy swell crashing on the beaches of Playa Dominical and Playa Dominicalito. The local market allows you to buy handmade souvenirs. About ten kilometres from the village, the Nauyaca waterfalls are among the most beautiful waterfalls in Costa Rica.

Image de Asap Story
Pacifique Sud, Costa Rica

South Pacific

L'étincelant Pacifique Sud

S’étendant de Dominical jusqu’à l’extrême sud du pays, entre la côte et les hauts sommets de la cordillère de Talamanca, le Pacifique Sud est mondialement connu pour son Parc National Corcovado. Pourtant, il s’agit de la région du Costa Rica la moins touristique. Véritable paradis pour les passionnés de Nature et d’aventure, les plages de sable fin et les forêts tropicales humides y sont un lieu de rencontre entre aras, singes Títis, tapirs et biens d’autres espèces majestueuses comme le jaguar.

La péninsule d'Osa

Une expédition sur la péninsule d’Osa et son Parc National Corcovado fait partie des immanquables lors d’un voyage au Costa Rica. Difficilement accessible par voie terrestre, cette région n’en est que mieux préservée. Il est recommandé de rejoindre Bahía Drake par bateau depuis le village de Sierpe, un voyage qui permet de découvrir les écosystèmes qui se développent dans les mangroves Terraba-Sierpe. Au large de la péninsule, Isla del Caño est une des plus belles îles du pays.

Cultures ancestrales

Différentes structures d’établissements de chefferies précolombiennes ont été retrouvées dans le delta du Diquís dont des sphères de pierre exceptionnelles de par leurs dimensions et leurs emplacements d’origine. Ces sites sont aujourd’hui inscrits au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Une visite culturelle de la Réserve Indigène Boruca permet quant à elle de découvrir et de soutenir l'une des dernières ethnies minoritaires du Costa Rica.

Dominical et ses environs

Le village côtier de Dominical est très apprécié par les surfeurs pour la forte houle s'écrasant sur les plages de Playa Dominical et de Playa Dominicalito. Le marché local permet quant à lui d’acheter des souvenirs artisanaux. À une dizaine de kilomètres du village, les cascades de Nauyaca comptent parmi les plus belles chutes d’eau du Costa Rica.

Le Parc National Marino Ballena

Le Parc National Marino Ballena longe la côte du Pacifique depuis Punta Uvita jusqu’à Punta Piñuela. Ce parc est réputé pour l’observation des dauphins et des baleines à bosse (de décembre à avril et d’août à octobre) mais également pour la curieuse pointe de la plage Playa Colonia qui a une forme de queue de baleine. Attention ! Accessible par le sable à marée basse, seule la formation rocheuse du bout de la pointe est émergée à marée haute.

Pacifique Sud

_edited.jpg

Adresse

Paiement sécurisé

VIREMENT BANCAIRE

Contact

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

(506) 8722-0147

atipico.costarica@gmail.com

Skype : Simon Juillerat

© 2019 - 2020 Atípico Costa Rica. Tous droits réservés.  VIAJE ATÍPICO S.R.L. au capital de 500'000₡.